I was tooling around on Fetlife today and stumbled across something I found intriguing.  It was a post with a 30 day challenge.  It put forth to help rekindle a power exchange relationship.  I thought this was a great idea.. as in D/s and M/s so much of day to day life hinders being able to just be Master and slave, Dom and sub, and so forth.  Just as any relationship it takes work to stay in tune with each other and keep that bond tight.

I know our biggest challenge is time and energy.  Between us working full time jobs and raising two kids we are beat at the end of the day.  We try very hard to keep our dynamic in the front of our minds by having rules and protocols that shape both of our days.  More so me, but that’s the way I like it.

Anyways… it doesn’t mean that a 30 day challenge of this sorts isn’t a good idea.  I think even the healthiest of relationships need to stay on top of making each other a priority… making each other happy.  I don’t know if we will be joining this 30 day challenge thus far… but this post did lead me to something interesting for my blog.  Down a couple responses was a link to posting about kink in general.  I thought it was cool and so I figured that I would jump on this.  And so… for the next thirty days I’ll be answering each question on the list.  Hopefully it’ll be interesting and not mind numbing for you readers.   So here we go…

Day 1: Dom, sub, switch? What parts of BDSM interest you? Give us an interesting in-depth definition of what that means to you. Basically define your kinky self for us.

Well this is easy… submissive, of course.  In day to day life.. I’m a bit of a control freak.. which a lot of people would say that makes sense.  I’ve topped before and it did nothing for me.  It was fun for what it’s worth, but it didn’t sexually get me going and I found myself struggling with what to do next.  I wasn’t topping for me… I was topping for the guy.  I worked off what I knew he liked.  In a way I still saw it as a form of submitting to him still…. as a service top.  Submission feeds my mind, soul, and body.  It gives me a high and sense of pleasure that nothing else ever has.  It has become so much a part of who I am… that it’s a way of defining my sense of self among all the other things that makes me, me.

What parts of BDSM interests me? I think a better question is what doesn’t interest me.  I realize that this covers a mass amount of things… but there is so much that intrigues me… that makes me want to try it and make it my own. I guess my biggest thing about it I don’t like is bondage.  It’s not that hate it, it’s more that I don’t care for it.  To me, submitting is something I do freely…. I give of myself to Ben without hesitation.  If he wants something from me… I give it.  Sometimes it’s not always the easiest thing to do… but I manage it because this is what fulfills me. I guess to me BDSM is more of what you do in play… and then there’s the separate side that is the lifestyle.  They coexist well… feeding each other in my opinion.

So there you have it.. not sure if that’s what they were looking for in that question, but that’s what I came up with.  To be continued tomorrow..