People leave impressions on one another.  No matter how we shape it, we shape each other.

It is impossible to share your life with someone and be unchanged by them.  I know I’ve been changed by Ben.  We’ve molded our lives around each other.  Honestly.. I’d have it no other way.

But what about all the other people that have walked through my life?  How did they aid me in who I am today?

My first girlfriend was my best friend of many years.  It was her that made me realize I was bisexual.  I’m not saying I’d never have discovered that had it not been for her, I’m just saying she was the first girl I was attracted to.. that I had feelings for.  Unfortunately… or maybe fortunately… it lasted only a few months.  I did learn from her that I preferred men much more than women.

My children have changed  me forever.  They make me strive to be a better person.. to have more so that in turn they will.  I don’t think I could really fathom how much they truly affected me.  To try.. would be silly.

My ex… he gave me to ability… the chance to get away from a life that I was unhappy in.  Had it not been for him, I would have never moved to the Northwest… and in the long run would have never met my husband.

The ex after him… before he became a significant other… made me realize that I could be happy- truly happy.  I didn’t have to settle for less than what I wanted…. true happiness was within my reach.  I thought at the time he was my true happiness but I was wrong.  It didn’t mean I loved him any less.  He will always hold a special place in my heart.

These are the major players in my life… that made a difference in my world.  Love them or hate them… I can’t change their roles in my life… and I wouldn’t want to.  They led me down the road to my life today…. next to my Owner.

