This is a long overdue review!  Things have been pretty busy around here as of late and getting a chance to sit down to share about this month’s toy has been hard.  I made myself make time for it today 🙂

This month my toy came… and when it arrived, as always, I immediately opened it.  Inside laid my new Wartenburg Wheel.  I pulled it out and the accompanied blindfold.  If I have to describe this toy… I’d say it’s a good beginners item.  It isn’t on the high end of Wartenburg Wheels (nicer ones are stainless steel and have pokier wheels).  I hadn’t ever experienced one before… and I’m always down for trying new things.  The blindfold is kind of flimsy.. butttt the good part of it is that the thin material makes for complete coverage over your eyes.  I liked how it conformed to the contours of my face. 

The actual experience of the toy was fun.  It wasn’t the intense play that Ben and I usually engage in.   I think it was nice to actually experience something a little different.. a little more sensual.  Sensation play isn’t typical for us.  We’ve probably done it only a handful of times in the years we’ve been together.

Ben set the tone by lighting candles… that I wouldn’t be seeing long.  He covered my face with the blindfold and had me lay on my stomach to start.  He started by running his fingers over my skin then would randomly add in the wheel.  What a difference in sensations!  Going from the softness of skin to the cold, pokeyness of the wheel startled me the first time.

After a bit he had me flip over and teased the front side of my body.  When he used the wheel on the more sensitive parts of my body.. I was fully aware of it.  By the time he was ready to move onto other things… I was more than eager.  Every inch of my body was on high alert from the sensory deprivation mixed with the Ben’s teasing.

So my over all experience… it was fun.  I liked changing things up… I think variety is the spice of life.  I love trying new types of bondage toys.. as we are big fans of S&M play.. even if this was on the lower end of the spectrum.  If you ever get the chance to try one out… definitely try it out.  I was amazed at the heightened senses I experienced… yes.. it was fun.

If you’re in the market for any new sex toys, be sure to swing by Eden Fantasys… they have a wide variety of toys to browse through.  You never know what will peak your curiosity!

