I was sitting on the couch with Ben… he finished off his drink and shook it at me.

“Get me a drink”, he smirked at me. I got up and rounded the coffee table, grabbing his glass off the coaster.

“What do you want?”, I asked him.. looking down at him.  He smiled up at me and reached up to me.

“A kiss from my beautiful wife”, he said.  I leaned into him and kissed him on the lips.  I breathed in deep as I felt his lips press against mine.  I’ve always been a sucker for his kisses.

“What are you?”, he asked when we parted… his eyes staring into my intently.

“You slave”, I responded.. looking down slightly then looking back into his eyes.  I leaned into him as he smiled at me… our noses touching.. nuzzling each other gently.

“Do you know how happy that makes me?”, he asked quietly. I smiled back at him again.. and shook my head no.

“This happy”, he said.. smiling big… his eyes slightly misted over.  The look in his eyes.. no words could truly describe.  The feeling in my heart and soul… equally as hard to put into words.  All I know is… we make each other extremely happy.  Maybe words aren’t needed.  How can you really describe love?

