Disclaimer-Around this time last year I posted this on my old blog… and to me it has a lot of weight behind it.  It’s something I felt deeply and still do.  So much so, I decided to repost it… with a little tweak as since this post changes have occurred.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

symbol (sim-buhl)-noun: something used for or regarded as representing something else; a material object representing something, often something immaterial; emblem, token, or sign.

There are many symbols in our world.  When a person wears a ring on their left hand… generally it means that that person is spoken for… married or intent. Sometimes it’s just a sign of commitment. Either way there is a heavy weight put behind this outward statement of such an inner feeling.

For me… my wedding and engagement rings are a sign that I am married. It means that I have promised myself to my husband for the rest of my time on this Earth. I wear my rings everyday… all day. They are special to me… a part of who I am now.

When a person wears a collar… generally it means a person is owned in some form or another. The depth of such ownership is decided upon the couple. A collar is also equally as heavily weighted as a ring as it is not something that should be taken upon lightly. It’s a commitment all of its own… to be in a relationship that is ran by one partner sexually and/or in everyday life.

For me… my collar is a sign that Ben is my Owner and Master (thought those are interchangeable are they not?). We chose to make the step into a different sort of relationship dynamic together almost a year ago.  I couldn’t imagine our life being any different than it is now.  I see myself as more than just his wife… but as his submissive.. his slave.  It is not something I take lightly… as it means the world to me.  I wear my collar everday… all day. It is special to me… a part of who I am.

