Four years ago today.. we were in Las Vegas.  I can remember it all just as it was yesterday… the most wonderful day of my life.  Thinking about it makes me all teary… looking through the pictures takes me back and makes my heart skip a beat.  When we were planning our wedding.. we had known we were going to go away.  We had a few false starts but finally settled on Vegas.  It couldn’t have been any better than it was… just the way someone’s wedding day should be.

We were married by a waterfall in The Flamingo.. the last wedding of the day.   I remember the way Ben looked… the way he looked at me.  I remember how the world around us ceased to exist and all I could see was him.  I remember almost crying… and remember Ben crying.  I remember how long I worked on my vows… I poured over them for almost two months before they were right.  I remember how Ben didn’t write his down.. just did them off the cuff. I was so afraid that it wasn’t going to be thought out… but when the time came, it couldn’t have been sweeter… more heartfelt… all straight from his heart.  The perfect day indeed.

I want to share the words I worked so hard on with all of you.  I still have the cards I wrote them on.. tucked away for safe keeping… so that twenty years from now.. I can look at them and be taken back.

My darling Ben- to say that my heart is yours from this day forward would be wrong, because it’s always been yours since the day I met you.  How do I sum up how I feel in a few words? It would never do our love justice.  I don’t promise to one or two things… I promise my everything.  I promise to be your most loyal friend despite what may come our way.  I will be honest and faithful to you.  I vow to respect your for your uniqueness  and be by your side, encouraging you to strive to always be your best and comfort you when you stumble.  I will be there to wipe away your tears and spend endless hours laughing with you, to grow old with you along life’s journey.  But most importantly, I promise to love and cherish you every day of my life because without you I  would never be complete.

And so four years has passed… and the feelings I had that day… are still so strong… as are the memories we made that day.  We’ve shared so many moments since then… some bad but mostly good.  I can honestly say I love him more today than I did the day I married him.  We’ve grown so much together… experienced so much in such a short period of time.  I am truly blessed to have married such a wonderful man.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ben-

Happy Anniversary my love!  I feel so lucky to have found you… to be with you everyday.  I couldn’t ask for a better husband and Owner.  You give me all the things I need and then some.  I love you more than words can describe… sometimes it seems as we’ve always been together.  You are so much a part of who I am.. that I can’t even remember what my life was like before you came into it.  I cannot tell you enough how much you mean to me and how my heart overflows when I think of you.

With all my love… Sierra ❤

Ben and Sierra 4-11-07

